2022 Georgia Book Award Winners

Georgia Book Award Winners 2022

I Am A Tiger 

When Stars Are Scattered

The Georgia Book Awards was established in 1968 to foster a love of reading in the children of Georgia. GBA introduces children to books of literary excellence. Awards are given in two categories – picture books and middle-grade novels.
GBA Books are nominated by Media Specialists and Teachers from Georgia.
Genres such as historical, fiction, fantasy, and realistic fiction are nominated. Brought cultural awareness, bullying, civil and human rights, and poverty to the readers' attention.

The Central Library Children's housed the Georgia Books Awards from 1985 to the present in a separate location alongside the Newbery, Caldecott, and Coretta Scott King Awards.

Below is a list of past Georgia Book Award Winners.

Georgia Book Awards


List of Georgia Book Awards 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013.

View Full List