Book Review: Catherine House by Elisabeth Thomas

Looking for your next read? Check out Catherine House by Elisabeth Thomas, reviewed by Fulco Library staff, Erin P.

Hoping to find some direction, Ines is excited about being accepted to the prestigious Catherine House college. Catherine House is not like other colleges. Students are expected to study and work hard, but also are given the freedom to indulge in school sanctioned revelry. Ines makes great friends, learns amazing things, and finds a place to belong along the way. Except, not everything is as it seems. What exactly is this new material called plasm? And why so many secrets and evasive answers to her questions.

This is an atmospheric slow burn of a book without a lot of action. Catherine House earned starred reviews from Booklist and Publishers Weekly. Haunting and compelling, this book is perfect for fans of Sarah Waters, Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go, and Kate Elizabeth Russell’s My Dark Vanessa.

Check out Catherine House on Hoopla, Libby, or from your branch's shelves with your library card today!

Catherine House

Catherine House eBook

Catherine House eAudiobook

For personalized reading recommendations,
ask Novel Deliveries

Answer a few questions about what you like and/or want and get suggestions in only a few days.

This post is for educational purposes and the contents are not endorsed by the Fulton County Library System or Fulton County Government.

We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of Fulton County Library System