Book Review: One To Watch by Kate Stayman-London

Looking for your next read? Check out One To Watch by Kate Stayman-London, reviewed by Fulco Library staff, Erin P.

Bea Schumacher is a popular plus-size fashion influencer. While living a fabulous Instagram life, Bea also suffers a devastating heartbreak. To make matters worse, an ill-advised blog rant goes viral and lands Bea right in the spotlight. Then, her favorite reality TV guilty pleasure, Main Squeeze (a dating show based on The Bachelor), offers her a spot as the first plus-size star of the show. Bea initially accepts the invitation as a way to boost her fashion career, but along the way learns something about finding love and herself.

Kate Stayman-London has created a heroine in Bea Schumacher that will resonate with many women. The book is filled with great witty dialog that keeps a light tone while also shining a light on the way women are treated in society. As with any good reality TV show, twists and turns are plentiful and will keep the reader turning the pages. One To Watch is perfect for fans of The Bachelor and Bridget Jones’s Diary.

Check out One To Watch from your local branch, or as an eBook/eAudiobook from Libby/Overdrive today!

One to Watch

One to Watch

One to Watch

For personalized reading recommendations,
ask Novel Deliveries

Answer a few questions about what you like and/or want and get suggestions in only a few days.

This post is for educational purposes and the contents are not endorsed by the Fulton County Library System or Fulton County Government.

We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of Fulton County Library System